## **Appendix**

# **Council Appointments**

### (a) Leader Nominations

2011/12	2012/13
Mrs L Wagland	

## **Leader Appointments:**

## (b) Deputy Leader

	2011/12	2012/13
Deputy Leader	John Philip	

### (c) Other Cabinet Members/Allocation of Portfolios

Portfolio Title	Portfolio Holder 2011/12	Deputy PH 2011/12	Portfolio Holder 2012/13	Portfolio Holder Assistants* 2012/13
Leader + Legal	Lesley Wagland	none		
Finance and Economic Development	Gagan Mohindra	D Johnson (Estates) A Lion (Perf. Mgt)		
Leisure and Wellbeing	Ricki Gadsby	J Lea		
Environment	John Knapman	none		
Housing	Maggie McEwen	S Watson		
Safer ,Greener and Highways	Penny Smith	K Chana		
Planning and Technology	John Philip	S Jones		
Support Services	John Wyatt	B Sandler		

<sup>\*</sup> Title changed by Council on 13 December 2011 – minute 103 refers

#### **Cabinet Committee Memberships (not part of pro rata allocations)**

#### (a) Finance and Performance Management Cabinet Committee

Leader

Finance and Economic Development Portfolio Holder (Chairman)
Housing Portfolio Holder
Planning and Technology Portfolio Holder
Safer, Greener and Highways Portfolio Holder

#### (b) North Weald Airfield and Asset Management Cabinet Committee

Leader

Environment Portfolio Holder
Finance and Economic Development Portfolio Holder
Housing Portfolio Holder
Leisure and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder

#### (c) Local Plan Cabinet Committee

Leader

Environment Portfolio Holder
Leisure and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder
Planning and Technology Portfolio Holder
Housing Portfolio Holder
(Chairman)\*\*

<sup>\*\*</sup> Changed Chairmanship to Planning and Technology Portfolio Holder 14 February 2012 minute 120 refers